About Us - Giveaway Blogdom

About Us

We are a team of three moms who, for some strange reason, decided to add blogging into our already crazy lives!  You’ll learn much more about us by browsing the site, but here’s a little information just to start you off!

 

Brandy currently lives in Southern Colorado and is a wife and mother to two boys, Coulter (3) and Corbin(1).  Her and her husband live on a 1200 acre farm where they raise potatoes and barley.  While Brandy has her teaching degree in elementary education she is a stay at home mother that is involved in a variety of things in her community.  Currently she attends MOPS, a member of GFWC- The Magnolia Society, and district treasure for the CFWC Vallies District.  In their spare time as a family they like geocaching, snowmobiling, four wheeling and traveling.  Brandy enjoys scrapbooking, reading, sewing and anything new.  Brandy loves spending time in her community and looks for a variety of ways to be involved. 

Hi everyone I’m April and am currently living in Northwest Colorado with my husband and amazing 4 boys.- Zachary (12), Garrett (7), Kaidin (3) and Logan (1). I work full time as an ER nurse in our local hospital and am currently in school for my Master’s in Nursing (have 1 year left woo hoo).  I am frequently busy with activities for my boys including hockey, 4-H, soccer and various other things.  (Although I do enjoy losing myself in a good book.) As a family we enjoy most anytime outdoors (although the 40 below was pushing it), or snuggling up for a good movie. 

 

 

Amanda here!  I am a mother of three great kids.  My oldest son, Johnathon, is 5; my middle daughter, June, is 2; and my baby girl, Jilly, just turned 13 months (and time moves so fast.)  I am also a full-time student working on my Master’s Degree in Nonprofit Business Management and Leadership.  In my spare time (nobody laugh!) I work as the president and business leader of Tres Piedras Community Enhancement  -  a nonprofit organization working to bring a community center to my extremely rural community.  In addition, I am just beginning to try my hand a freelance writing.  I just had my first article on childhood immunizations published and now I’m trying to find away to fit another 10 hours in each day so I have time for everything I love to do!

                                                                                                                                                                               

Speak Your Mind Cancel reply